Product detail

Don't Look for Me

Don't Look for Me

Author: Mason Cross
Series: Carter Blake Series
$34.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
'Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read.' Simon Kernick Don't look for me. It was a simple instruction. And for six long years Carter Blake kept his word and didn't search for the woman he once loved. But now someone else is looking for her. He'll come for you. Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people - dead or alive. His next job is to track down a woman who's on the run, who is harbouring a secret many will kill for. Both men are hunting the same person. The question is, who will find her first? Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, returns with his gripping new thriller - perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay and Mark Billingham.
Reviews
Terrific stuff! -- Ian Rankin Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read. -- Simon Kernick A well-plotted and tension-filled tale delivering more twists and turns than the Hampton Court maze and is packed with memorably drawn characters. Irish Independent So pacy I'm exhausted! Definitely one to read if you like your thrillers thrilling. Emma Kavanagh One of the most interesting 'loner' heroes to have arrived in recent years ... Told with pace and vigour by a writer who seems to have a natural aptitude for thrillers, it is not to be missed. Daily Mail My kind of book. -- Lee Child If you're a thriller fan who packs a summer blockbuster as a holiday read - then don't leave home without this. Ever since The Killing Season debut, I've felt Scottish-born Cross (who sets his books in America) is a big challenge to that other Brit-made-good, Lee Child. Certainly Mason's enigmatic manhunter Carter Blake would admire Jack Reacher's style. Peterborough Evening Telegraph An American setting, universal themes, top-class writing, Scottish author - it's a recipe that makes a deadly impact in this impressively sharp debut. Action fans rejoice, there's a new name on the Scottish thriller squad. He plays fast, he plays dirty and, with this calibre of high-octane action, he'll definitely be taking prisoners. Daily Record
Author description
Mason Cross was born in Glasgow in 1979. He studied English at the University of Stirling and currently works in the voluntary sector. He has written a number of short stories, including 'A Living', which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads 'Get Britain Reading' Award. He lives in Glasgow with his wife and three children. Find out more at www.masoncross.net or follow him on Twitter @MasonCrossBooks
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409159681
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : April 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 352
  • : Mason Cross
  • : Paperback