Grimm's Fairy Tales

Author(s): Jacob Grimm; Wilhelm Grimm


Originally entitled Children's and Household Tales, Grimm's Fairy Tales were first published by the brothers Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm in the early nineteenth century. This hardback gift edition contains seven stories: 'The Pied Piper of Hamelin', 'Hansel and Gretel', 'Tom Thumb', 'Cinderella', 'Sleeping Beauty', 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs', and 'Little Red Riding Hood'. This edition also includes an 'About the Tales' section to help put the stories in context. Handsome princes and princesses, wicked witches and step-mothers, benevolent kings and fortune seekers abound among the stories that were collected from all over Germany in the folklore tradition. But no matter what the moral of the story, good always triumphs over evil.


RRP $21.99(NZD) (54% off)

Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781789503975
  • : united sourcing group
  • : united sourcing group
  • : September 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jacob Grimm; Wilhelm Grimm
  • : Hardback
  • : 398.2094302
  • : 240