Signs and Wonders

Author(s): Alix Ohlin

General Fiction

'Signs and Wonders' documents a couple's divorce after twenty-six years of marriage.
In 'Robbing the Cradle', a teacher desperate to conceive resorts to the most extreme measures imaginable.
'The Stepmother's Story' sees a young woman experience every parent's worst nightmare while on holiday in Edinburgh.
These are but three of the stories in a collection showcasing Alix Ohlin's matchless characterization and raw readability. The reader reaches the end of one story, feels sad to leave its cast behind, yet are buoyed when, mere moments later, they find themselves equally engrossed in the next offering.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

'These stories are smart, tough, deeply felt and beautifully delivered, without one wasted word' Richard Bausch. 'I loved these touching, deeply human stories ... Nothing short of marvelous' Jay Parini. 'Unputdownable: crisp, focused, lovely and lasting' Marie Claire.

Alix Ohlin is the author of two novels - Inside and The Missing Person - and one previous story collection, Babylon and Other Stories. She was born in Montreal and graduated from Harvard and the Michener Center for Writers at the University of Texas at Austin.

General Fields

  • : 9781780871141
  • : Quercus Publishing Plc
  • : Quercus Publishing Plc
  • : March 2013
  • : 198mm X 132mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alix Ohlin
  • : Paperback
  • : May-13
  • : 813.6
  • : 320