The Words That Fly Between Us

Author(s): Sarah Carroll

Young Adult Fiction

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between  From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has everything. Everything that money can buy.   But money can't buy Lucy the words she needs to stand up to her bully of a father, the words to escape her suffocating family life, the words to become the person she wants to be. Then Lucy finds an escape route. Every attic on her street is connected, and as she starts to explore the secret lives of her neighbours, Lucy realizes that she is not the only one to suffer in silence.   But can she find the strength to climb down and face her fears? "A wonderful, thought-provoking family drama about finding the power to stand up for yourself" - Katherine Webber Praise for The Girl in Between: 'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian 'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine 'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times 'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean 'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow 'Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids.co.uk 'A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.' The Book Bag

$20.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471160646
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • : March 2019
  • : .65 Inches X 5.118 Inches X 7.795 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 272
  • : Sarah Carroll
  • : Paperback