Otherearth (Otherworld #2)

Author(s): Jason Segel

Young Adult Fiction

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.


Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.


Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

$22.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Otherworld:

New York Times Bestseller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --AV Club

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

General Fields

  • : 9781786074522
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Oneworld
  • : September 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 813.6
  • : 0
  • : Jason Segel
  • : Paperback