King Arthur Trilogy

Author(s): Rosemary Sutcliff

Young Adult Fiction

The legends of King Arthur and his knights have passed down throught the generations sinced medieval times. In this spellbinding trilogy, Rosemary Sutcliff recreates all the mystique and mystery of the golden age of Camelot for a new generation. This book contains all three King Arthur Stories: The Sword and the Circle The Light Beyond the Forest and The Road to Camlann


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

King Arthur Stories: 1. The Sword and the Circle 2. The Light Beyond the Forest 3. The Road to Camlann

Rosemary Sutcliff was born in December 1920 in West Clanden, Surrey. With over 40 books to her credit, Rosemary Sutcliff is now universally considered one of the finest writers of historical novels for children. Her first novel, The Queen Elizabeth Story, was published in 1950. In 1972 her book Tristan and Iseult was runner-up for the Carnegie Medal. In 1974 she was highly commended for the Hans Christian Andersen Award and in 1978 Song for a Dark Queen was commended for the Other Award. Rosemary lived for a long time in Arundel, Sussex, with her dogs, and in 1975 she was awarded the OBE for services to Children's Literature.

General Fields

  • : 9780099401643
  • : Random House Children's Books
  • : Red Fox
  • : 0.448
  • : November 1999
  • : 200mm X 131mm X 41mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rosemary Sutcliff
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.914
  • : very good
  • : 656