I Am Not a Number

Author(s): Lisa Heathfield

Young Adult Fiction

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, awardwinning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. Ever since the Traditional party came into power, 15-year-old Ruby's life has changed for the worse. Everything Ruby and her family and friends celebrate - equal rights for women, freedom of movement, individual expression - are forbidden. And things are getting worse . . . Soon Ruby and her family find themselves taken to a prison camp far from home with no possessions, food or rights. Each person is allocated a number - Ruby is number 276. Forced into hard labour, starving and with friends and family going missing every day, Ruby knows she has to escape and let the world know what is happening. She has to somehow cling on to her identity, and fight back. The future depends on it.

$22.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781405293860
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : May 2019
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 320
  • : Lisa Heathfield
  • : Paperback