The Plotters

Author(s): Un-Su Kim; Sora Kim-Russell (Translator)

Thriller

A fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance, for fans of Han Kang, Patrick DeWitt and Kill Bill. Reseng is an assassin, and behind every assassination, there is an anonymous mastermind--a plotter--working in the shadows. Raised by a philosophical and cantankerous killer named Old Raccoon in his crime headquarters, The Library, Reseng has always been surrounded by plots--and by books that no one ever reads. But, when Reseng steps out of line on a job, he risks his future. And when he uncovers an extraordinary plot being cooked up by an eccentric trio of young women--a convenience store clerk, her wheelchair-bound sister, and a cross-eyed obsessive knitter--he will have to decide whether he will be used as a pawn, or if he can take control of the game. Un-su Kim has written that rarest of novels, a cracking commercial crime novel that sings with the soul, wit, and lyricism of real literary craft. The Plotters is page-turning, hilarious, soul-searching, and deeply entertaining. It is a wake-up call to genre lovers and literary readers alike.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781925603767
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : June 2018
  • : ---length:- '23.4'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Un-Su Kim; Sora Kim-Russell (Translator)
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 895.73/5
  • : 320