Footfall (Te Mata Estate Poet Laureate 04)

Author(s): Brian Turner


Brian Turner was appointed New Zealand's fourth Te Mata Estate Poet Laureate in March 2003: The laureateship has a term of 2 years with twin aims of honouring the work of New Zealnd's foremost poets and raising the profile of poetry in the community. Brian Turner has published eight other collections of poetry: his first in 1978 - Ladders of Rain was joint winner of the Commonwealth Poetry prize. Beyond that he won the 1993 NZ Book Award for Poetry. He was awarded a Scholarship in Letters in 1994. His sporting interests (he represented NZ in hockey in 1960s) have led to publications on cricket (with brother Glenn) and rugby (biographies of Josh Kronfeld, Colin Meads and Anton Oliver), also books on fishing, mountaineering and the High Country (such as The Timeless Land). Elegant, cased, numbered edition of 2000


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Shortlisted for Montana New Zealand Book Awards: Poetry Category 2006.

One of New Zealand's finest poets and prose writers, Brian Turner was the Te Mata Poet Laureate in 2005. He is the author of numerous volumes of poetry and a very fine memoir. He lives in Oturehua, in central Otago's Maniototo district.

General Fields

  • : 9781869621131
  • : Random House New Zealand Ltd
  • : Godwit
  • : March 2005
  • : 220mm X 144mm X 16mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 821.914
  • : 112
  • : port.
  • : Brian Turner
  • : Hardback