They Know Not What They Do

Author(s): Jussi Valtonen; Kristian London

General Fiction

For fans of David Mitchell and Dave Eggers comes They Know Not What They Do, a piercing psychological satire set in the near-future where nothing is private and everything is for sale.
When Professor Joe Chayefski 's neuroscience lab in Baltimore is attacked by animal rights activists, he doesn 't connect the dots at first. But when he receives a phone call from Alina, his Finnish ex-wife, he begins to realize that the threats are connected to Samuel, the son he left behind in Finland two decades ago. Joe soon learns that his son 's life has gone badly astray, and that Samuel has devoted himself to militant activism. Samuel is now somewhere in the United States, but neither Alina nor the authorities know his exact location. Joe realizes he has to take action to protect his wife and two daughters, by any means necessary.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786073532
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Oneworld
  • : November 2018
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jussi Valtonen; Kristian London
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 894.54134
  • : 656