Music CDs and Audiobooks

Clannad are an Irish band formed in 1970 in Gweedore, County Donegal. Their music has been variously described as bordering on folk and folk rock, traditional Irish, Celtic and New Age, often incorporating elements of an even broader spectrum of smooth jazz and Gregorian chant.

After twelve years of success in the folk music industry, they shot to international recognition in 1982 with the release of the "Theme from Harry's Game", becoming the most successful band in the Celtic music genre. They subsequently went on to bridge the gap between traditional Celtic music and pop music in the 1980s and 1990s with albums such as Macalla and Anam, and composing the theme songs to Film and Television series such as 'The Last Of The Mohicans' and 'Robin Of Sherwood', both included on this collection.

Their records usually consist of traditional Gaelic ballads, New Age tracks that carry the group's trademark of haunting vocal harmonies, mellow harp based instrumentals and often upbeat pop flavoured numbers.


Disc 1:
1. I Will Find You (Theme From "The Last Of The Mohicans")
2. In A Lifetime
3. You're The One
4. Something To Believe In
5. Robin (The Hooded Man)
6. Almost Seems (Too Late To Turn)
7. Broken Pieces
8. Closer To Your Heart
9. Why Worry?
10. Mystery Game
11. A Bridge (That Carries Us Over)
12. The Hunter
13. White Fool
14. There For You
15. Let Me See

Disc 2:
1. Ri Na Cruinne
2. Theme From Harry's Game
3. Caislean Óir
4. Newgrange
5. Buachaill an Éirne
6. Fado
7. Anam
8. Coinleach Glas An Fhómhair
9. Na Laethe Bhí
10. Of This Land
11. Tá' Mé Mo Shuí
12. Poison Glen
13. Uirchill An Chreagain
14. The Bridge Of Tears
15. Banba Oir



Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : Ode Records
  • : Ode Records
  • : 887254652229
  • : audio