Altamira - Mark Knopfler

Music CDs and Audiobooks

Release Date: Friday 29 April 2016


Mark Knopfler releases the soundtrack album to the new Hugh Hudson film, 'Altamira'.

'Altamira' is the story of the accidental discovery of Patheolithic paintings by Marcelino Sanz de Sautuola, an amateur archaeologist, and his nine year old daughter Maria, in 1868 inside Altamira's caves located in Cantabria in the North of Spain.

The film stars Antonio Banderas and Rupert Everett alongside Golshifteh Farahani and Nicholas Farrell.

The project was recorded at Mark's London studio, British Grove, and also features the world famous percussionist, Dame Evelyn Glennie. The album was co-produced and engineered by Guy Fletcher.


1. Altamira 
2. Maria 
3. Dream Of The Bison 
4. By The Grave 
5. Onward 
6. Marcelino's Despair 
7. Farewell To The Bison 
8. This Is Science 
9. Glory Of The Cave 
10. Farewell To Altamira

$34.00(NZD) RRP $32.99(NZD)

Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 602547573407
  • : Ode Records
  • : Ode Records
  • : books