The Toymakers

Author(s): Robert Dinsdale

Historical Fiction

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own...

An EBook Number 1 bestseller with over 100 5* reviews - readers are enchanted by this magic tale:

'If you only buy one book this year - buy this one'

'As if Terry Pratchett has come back to life Disney Toy Story style'

'Best book I've read for many years'

'A book to lose yourself in'


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781785036354
  • : penguin random house
  • : Del Rey
  • : September 2018
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.6'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 320
  • : Robert Dinsdale