Product detail

The Shark Club

The Shark Club

Author: Ann Kidd Taylor
$34.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Gulf of Mexico, The Shark Club is a bittersweet story about the power of forgiveness and the promise of true love...From Ann Kidd Taylor, the New York Times bestselling co-author of the memoir Travelling with Pomegranates -- sure to appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes. On a summer day in 1988, two extraordinary things happen to twelve-year-old Maeve Donnelly. First, she is kissed by Daniel, the boy of her dreams. Then, she is attacked by a blacktip shark. Eighteen years later, Maeve is a world-travelling marine biologist studying and swimming with the very animals that once threatened her life. Maeve is fearless in the water. On land, however, Maeve is haunted by painful memories, and indecisive about the path her life will take. When she returns to her childhood home on the small island off Florida's coast where she grew up, she finds that her twin brother may be about to make it big as novelist, using her love life as his jumping-off point. Will she confront her feelings about her brother's betrayal - and forgive her childhood sweetheart, Daniel, the missteps of their youth? Or will she dive headlong back into her research and open her heart to Nicholas, the handsome colleague who shares her passion for the ocean?

Reviews

Praise for TRAVELLING WITH POMEGRANATES: 'Thoughtful, honest and uplifting...' Los Angeles Times As the writers sightsee, they connect to and challenge each other in ways that make you want to hit the road with the important women in your life, even if the corner Starbucks is the only realistic destination for now Redbook Richly layered... An eye-opening, consciousness-raising approach to travelling, packed with insights and examples that teach us how we might better interpret the small miracles on our own itinerary--whether it takes us around the world, or just around the block Atlanta Journal Constitution Any mother or daughter would enjoy and relate to the touching struggle of developing a close relationship as adult women -- Coralie Carlson Associated Press

Author description

Ann Kidd Taylor is the co-author with Sue Monk Kidd of the New York Times bestselling memoir Travelling with Pomegranates. The Shark Club is her first novel. She lives in southwest Florida with her husband and son.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472247148
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • : June 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ann Kidd Taylor
  • : Paperback
  • : 617
  • : English
  • : 813
  • : 288