Product detail

Sacrificial Man

Sacrificial Man

Author: Ruth Dugdall
$37.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani helped her lover to die, and Cate has to recommend a sentence. But first she needs to understand. Why did Alice agree to everything he asked of her? Ruth Dugdall's novels are pulse-quickening and compulsive, in the vein of Anita Shreve and Jodi Picoult. They are concerned with the lives of women and the moments in childhood that turn us, irrevocably, into the adults we will become; the harrowing paths that we take, the paths that we are unable to resist.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781922079091
  • : Text Publishing Co
  • : The Text Publishing Company
  • : December 2012
  • : 230mm X 152mm
  • : Australia
  • : December 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : Ruth Dugdall
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92