Reunion

Author(s): VAN der VLUGT Simone

General Fiction

When I read back through my diaries or listen to Robin's stories, I come across completely unknown events, as if another person lived that time in my place. And still, a recollection can suddenly knife its way through my mind, a spark that lights up the grey matter of my memory. If you could go back, what would you say to your younger self? Would you reach out and hug her? Sabine was fifteen when Isabel disappeared - isolated at school and tormented by her former friend. What if she'd seen something back then, nine years ago, the day of Isabel's disappearance? What if she'd blocked it out almost entirely? What if her memory was returning to her? And what if it was dangerous? This riveting and disturbing psychological thriller will appeal to fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell. Simone van der Vlugt draws characters brilliantly, and builds tension with the touch of a master as the novel draws to its unexpected and terrifying conclusion.

$37.00(NZD)

RRP $38.00(NZD) (2% off)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781921351327
  • : Text Publishing Co
  • : The Text Publishing Company
  • : April 2008
  • : 230mm X mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : VAN der VLUGT Simone
  • : Paperback
  • : 823
  • : 320