Product detail

One Last Thing Before I Go

One Last Thing Before I Go

Author: Jonathan Tropper
$36.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Meet Silver. Forty-four, divorced and living alone. His once celebrated music career is now a faded memory and his ex-wife is about to marry another man. The only good thing in Silver's life is his Princeton-bound teenage daughter, Casey - and she would probably say the exact opposite about him. So in Silver's opinion, things could be going better ...a lot better. Then Casey drops a bombshell: she's pregnant. Yes, it was her first time, and, no, she hasn't told her mom. Silver knows things have got to change, and when he discovers he has a fatal heart condition that means he could drop dead at any minute, he decides it's time to make a list: 1. Be a better father 2. Be a better man 3. Fall in love 4. Die But the question is, can Silver rebuild his life, regain the respect of his family, and be there for Casey when she needs him most, or has he left it all too late? Laugh-out-loud funny and tear-jerkingly sad, One Last Thing Before I Go is a testament to Jonathan Tropper's impeccable observation, faultless style and utterly unrivalled wit.

Promotion info

For fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls, a brilliantly funny and touching new novel from the bestselling author of HOW TO TALK TO A WIDOWER, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club.

Author description

Jonathan Tropper is the New York Times bestselling author of five previous novels; Plan B, The Book of Joe, Everything Changes, How To Talk to a Widower, which was a Richard and Judy Book Club selection, and This Is Where I Leave You. He lives with his family in Westchester,New York, where he teaches writing at Manhattanville College. Find out more at www.jonathantropper.com

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409127734
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : August 2012
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 813.54
  • : 320
  • : Jonathan Tropper
  • : Paperback
  • : 113