Friends and Rivals

Author(s): Tilly Bagshawe

General Fiction

Old friends can become the worst of enemies...Perfect escapism for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Jilly Cooper. Kat fears she is past her prime. Her philandering husband, Ivan, who she still loves passionately after twenty years of marriage, leaves her for a younger woman. Devastated, there is only one person left who Kat trusts. Kendall is sure she has it all. But underneath her tough exterior she hides a vulnerability - she is helplessly struggling with an unrequited love. But when Kendall's need for success consumes her, she won't let anyone stand in her way. Ava is an innocent, plucked from obscurity and thrown into the deep-end of the glamorous world of fame. When she is pitted against Kendall, the world watches closely, wondering who will survive. As these three women try to navigate a backstabbing world of infamy, desire and fortune, will they be tempted to betray the people they hold dearest?

$29.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Tilly Bagshawe's previous books: 'Packed with glamour, betrayal and lust, this is a real thriller' Closer 'Pure, unadulterated escapism' Heat 'An old fashioned bonkbuster of a read... totally engrossing' Sun 'An entertaining, light-hearted read... racy, pacy and very funny' The Obverver 'Adored has it all - glamour, betrayal, lust, greed and a curiously lovable heroine who could teach J-Lo a thing or two about being a diva' Daily Record 'Bagshawe's prose is as breathless as her plotting' Mirror 'If you like your fiction with a large helping of glamour and scandal, this is a gem' Prima

Tilly Bagshawe is the internationally bestselling author of four previous novels. A teenage single mother at 17, Tilly won a place at Cambridge University and took her baby daughter with her. She went on to enjoy a successful career in The City before becoming a writer. As a journalist, Tilly contributed regularly to the Sunday Times, Daily Mail and Evening Standard before following in the footsteps of her sister Louise and turning her hand to novels. Tilly's first book, Adored, was a smash hit on both sides of the Atlantic and she hasn't looked back since. She is married and has two young sons as well as Tilly's daughter Sefi, who is now 18. The family divide their time between their homes in Kensington and Los Angeles and their beach house on Nantucket Island.

General Fields

  • : 9780007457779
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : September 2012
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 496
  • : Tilly Bagshawe
  • : Paperback