The Jacaranda House (#3 Restless Years)

Author(s): Deborah Challinor

Fiction

Bestselling author Deborah Challinor returns with a spellbinding novel about a woman living in Sydney's notorious King's Cross in 1964.


Polly Manaia is living in Sydney's notorious Kings Cross, working as an exotic dancer. She's desperate to bring her young daughter to live with her, but beneath her brash confidence lie dark secrets which threaten to drag her under.


Gina is excited to live with her mum again. She's mature for an eleven-year-old, but can this young girl cope with Polly's demons?


Rhoda and Star, transgender performers and Polly's flatmates, bring stability to Polly and Gina's lives. Yet this unlikely little family will find themselves threatened in more ways than one.


The Jacaranda House is a fascinating portrayal of a shifting society and a beautiful portrait of motherhood and identity.


 

$36.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'Australia's answer to Philippa Gregory' Brisbane Times 

'A meticulously researched and compellingly readable story injected with heart and humour, From the Ashes is perfect for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Kate Furnivall. A five-star read' Better Reading

General Fields

  • : 9781775541639
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Australia
  • : colaus
  • : August 2020
  • : 2.6 Centimeters X 15.4 Centimeters X 23.4 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Deborah Challinor
  • : Paperback
  • : Aug-20
  • : 464