The Return of Sherlock Holmes and His Last Bow - Macmillan Collector's Library

Author(s): Sir Arthur Conan Doyle


Three years after his supposed death at the Reichenbach Falls, Sherlock Holmes returns to 221B Baker Street, to the astonishment of Dr Watson and the delight of readers worldwide. From kidnapped heirs to murder by harpoon, Holmes and Watson have their work cut out for them in these brilliant later tales. This collection also includes His Last Bow, a series of recollections from an older Sherlock Holmes of further adventures from his life. In this Macmillan Collector's Library edition, Sherlock scholar David Stuart Davies provides both an illuminating afterword and a fascinating chronology of the Sherlock Holmes stories. Designed to appeal to the booklover, the Macmillan Collector's Library is a series of beautiful gift editions of much loved classic titles. Macmillan Collector's Library are books to love and treasure.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The story of Sherlock Holmes' triumphant return from death and further tales of the great detective

Arthur Conan Doyle was born in 1859. He trained to be a doctor at Edinburgh University and eventually set up a medical practice in Southsea. During the quiet periods between patients, he turned his hand to writing, producing historical novels such as Micah Clarke and adventure yarns including The Lost World, as well as four novels and fifty-six stories involving his most celebrated creations, Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson. Doyle was knighted in 1902. In later life he devoted much of his time to his belief in Spiritualism, using his writing and celebrity as a means of providing funds to support activities in this field. He died in 1930.

Chapter - 1: The Empty HouseChapter - 2: The Norwood BuilderChapter - 3: The Dancing MenChapter - 4: The Solitary CyclistChapter - 5: The Priory SchoolChapter - 6: Black PeterChapter - 7: Charles Augustus MilvertonChapter - 8: The Six NapoleonsChapter - 9: The Three StudentsChapter - 10: The Golden Pince-NezChapter - 11: The Missing Three-QuarterChapter - 12: The Abbey GrangeChapter - 13: The Second StainChapter - 14: Wisteria LodgeChapter - 15: The Cardboard BoxChapter - 16: The Red CircleChapter - 17: The Bruce-Partington PlansChapter - 18: The Dying DetectiveChapter - 19: The Disappearance of Lady Frances CarfaxChapter - 20: The Devil's FootChapter - 21: His Last BowSection - i: AfterwordSection - ii: BibliographySection - iii: Biography

General Fields

  • : 9781909621770
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan Collector's Library
  • : August 2016
  • : 150mm X 93mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • : Hardback
  • : New Edition
  • : 823.8
  • : 640