The Peter Yarrow Songbook: Let's Sing Together!

Author(s): Peter Yarrow

Children's Poetry

This beautiful book includes songs that will brighten up many events from car trips to rainy days at home. It is aimed at ages 5 and up. Sing out! A beloved singer continues to bring the joy of folk music to a new generation in this exciting new anthology of sing-along, group and campfire songs. It's the third and newest release in the "Peter Yarrow Songbook" collection. The beautiful book features lyrics, guitar chords and historical notes for 12 classic songs, all illustrated with sparkling art by Terry Widener and accompanied by a CD recorded exclusively for the book by Peter Yarrow. Together, these songs will brighten up every group event, from summer camps to car trips and rainy days at home with family and friends. The songs include, "This Little Light of Mine", "Down by the Riverside", "Oh, You Can't Get to Heaven", "She'll Be Coming Round the Mountain" and many more!


Available Stock:


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Peter Yarrow is a member of the iconic '60's folk trio Peter, Paul & Mary. Along with Lenny Lipton, he is the author of the beloved song Puff, the Magic Dragon. Terry Widener is the illustrator of many picture books.

General Fields

  • : 9781402759635
  • : Sterling Juvenile
  • : Sterling Juvenile
  • : Contains Hardback and CD-Audio (Music recording)
  • : July 2009
  • : 248mm X 248mm X 16mm
  • : United States
  • : October 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Peter Yarrow
  • : Mixed media product
  • : Terry Widener
  • : 782.42162130
  • : 48
  • : Music
  • : full colour illustrations throughout, includes illustrations