Timo and the Kingfish

Author(s): Mokena Potae Reedy

Children's Maori Books

Timo is a young boy looking for a chance to prove his fishing skills against his father and older brothers. In the tradition of Maui, Timo finds himself embroiled in a sea adventure. This richly illustrated tale combines contemporary childhood with Maori mythology.

$14.95(NZD)

RRP $14.99(NZD) (0% off)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Shortlisted for New Zealand Post Children's Book Award: Picture Book 2001.

Mokena Reedy winner of the 1997 Huia Short Stories Awards, is a gifted teller and writer of exciting stories. He crafts his stories to provide a rich mix of the modern world and traditional Maori whakaaro. Elton Gregory is an up-and-coming Wellington-based illustrator. His funky style will appeal to kids, especially boys. Elton has done educational and commercial illustration, but this is his first full picture book.

General Fields

  • : 9781877266263
  • : Huia Publishers
  • : Huia Publishers
  • : 0.208
  • : October 2007
  • : 296mm X 210mm X 3mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mokena Potae Reedy
  • : Paperback
  • : Elton Gregory
  • : 823.3
  • : 32
  • : illustrations