The Inventor's Secret

Author(s): Andrea Cremer

Children Fiction

A new steampunk series from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Engines. In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire s Machineworks."

$27.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Original and highly entertaining . . . Cremer delivers it all: intrigue, romance, dangerous adventures, imaginative machines, and perilous secrets. What more could anyone ask for? This is a delightful read. The New York Journal of Books"Cremer does most everything right here: her fantastical colonial setting is well imagined, the characters have depth, and the adventures are heart-stopping."--Booklist "On balance, it s an entertaining romp in a richly imaginative setting."--Kirkus Reviews"

Andrea Cremer is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series, which includesNightshade, Wolfsbane, Bloodrose, Snakeroot, RiftandRise. She is also the author ofInvisibility, which she co-wrote with David Levithan. When she's not writing novels, Andrea puts her Ph.D. to work teaching classes in writing and history at Macalester College. She splits her time between New York City and Minneapolis.You can visit her online at www.AndreaCremer.com or follow her on Twitter @andreacremer."

General Fields

  • : 9780147514387
  • : Speak
  • : Speak
  • : July 2015
  • : 208mm X 140mm X 30mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Andrea Cremer
  • : Paperback