Mrs Pepperpot in the Magic Wood and Other Stories

Author(s): Alf Proysen

Children Fiction

Mrs Pepperpot never knows when she's going to shrink to the size of a kitchen pepperpot, and its usually at the most inconvenient moments! But being small can be a lot of fun too - Mrs Pepperpot will meet the little people in the Magic Wood, be taught to swim by a frog, and even sit on a mouse's back! A compilation of nine short stories including: "Mrs Pepperpot in the Magic Wood"; "Mrs Pepperpot and the Puppet Show"; "Midsummer Eve with the Ogres"; "Mrs Pepperpot and the Baby Crow"; "Mrs Pepperpot learns to Swim"; 'Mrs Pepperpot gives a party"; "Sir Mark the Valiant"; "Mrs Pepperpot turns Detective"; "Mrs Pepperpot and the Brooch Hunt".


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

A fresh cover and reissue of one of the original and classic Pepperpot compilations

Alf Proysen was born in 1914 in Norway, where he became an important figure in literature, music, television and radio. He is best remembered in the English-speaking world for his stories of Mrs Pepperpot (known as the "teaspoon lady" in his native land). The first book was released in 1956 to immediate success, and his stories have been loved by children ever since and have been translated into many different languages. He died in 1970 at the age of 56.

General Fields

  • : 9781849418034
  • : Random House Children's Publishers UK
  • : Red Fox
  • : 0.11
  • : August 2012
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 10mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alf Proysen
  • : Paperback
  • : NE
  • : 839.82374
  • : 144