Product detail

The Koala Who Could

The Koala Who Could

Author: Rachel Bright
$16.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

A glorious board book edition of the award-winning The Koala Who Could. A feel-good rhyming story with a positive message about overcoming worries, and dealing with change.


Meet Kevin, a koala who likes to keep things the same. Exactly the same. But sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not . . . and if you let it, change can be the making of you. Kevin the Koala discovers this and more in this delightful picture book from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside.


WINNER of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize 2017 and the Sainsbury's Book Award 2017!


'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman


'A feel-good rhyming tale . . . Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

Awards

Short-listed for Evening Standard Oscar's First Book Prize 2017.

Reviews

...a wonderful, fun, joyful story to read and to share. -- Caroline Horn * Reading Zone * This inspiring tale is about learning to let go so to discover new things. Good for bedtime, classrooms and cautious children! * South Wales Evening Post * This is a joyful affirmation of adventure and is perfect for any shy, nervous readers, as well as those little ones who are a shade more rambunctious * Daily Mail * Rachel's rhymes are sublime ... Jim Field's humorous animal illustrations are fab, fab, FAB ... a sunshiney book full of fun * ReaditDaddy * What delectable scenes Jim Field has created to accompany Rachel Bright's catchy, fun to read aloud, rhyming narrative * Red Reading Hub * Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change ...Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. * Booktopia * A perfect tale for cautious children * Inis * A charming rhyming tale about a koala averse to change who discovers that taking small risks can lead to big adventures * Huffington Post * A stylish book with a reassuring message about accepting change. * Parents In Touch *

Author description

Rachel Bright (Author) Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. Trained in Graphics at Kingston University, followed by an MA in Printmaking at UWE, her striking illustrative style, using a mix of reclaimed type and etching, coupled with her witty storytelling have resulted in an ever-growing collection of acclaimed picture books, enjoyed the world over (including the Love Monster series, What Does Daddy Do? and MINE!). Her award-winning stationery range, the brightside - a collection optimistic thinkings celebrating the art of the silver lining - has sold over 7.5 million cards and 3 million gifts across the globe to date. Rachel lives on a smallholding in the South of England, near the sea, with her fiance Robbie, their daughter River, a dog named Elvis and a cat called Superman. She hopes you might like to take 5 to lookonthebrightside.co.uk/ Jim Field (Illustrator) A lead-driven, pencil-pushing, 25-frames-per-second, Led Zeppelin fan, Jim Field is also a hugely talented illustrator and animation director. His first picture book Cats Ahoy! won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. The bestselling Oi Frog! books, written by Kes Gray, have been shortlisted for numerous prizes, as has The Lion Inside with Rachel Bright. His vibrant, energetic style and witty detail delight children and adults alike.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408351482
  • : Hachette Children's Books Australia
  • : Hachette Children's Books Australia
  • : February 2018
  • : 180mm X 145mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachel Bright
  • : Board Book
  • : 1
  • : Jim Field
  • : English
  • : E
  • : 30