Only Fools and Stories: From Del Boy to Granville, Pop Larkin to Frost

Author(s): David Jason

Biographies & Memoirs

In his first book David Jason told us about himself from his early years training as an electrician through to making it as one of Britain's actors. This autumn, in a follow up autobiography, he tells us about the many other lives he has lived - his characters. From Del Boy to Granville, Pop Larkin to Frost, he takes us behind the scenes and under the skins of some of the best loved acts of his career. And in the process he reflects on how those characters changed his life too. The result told with his characteristic charm and wit is both funny and poignant, honest and heart warming.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"A terrific storyteller ... An essential purchase." * On: Yorkshire Magazine * "A genuinely funny man - 5 Stars" * Sunday Sport * "A memoir that's as entertaining and warm as Only Fools and Horses" * Daily Mail *

Sir David Jason was born in 1940 in North London. His acting career has been long and varied: from his theatre work in the West End to providing voices of Mr Toad from The Wind in the Willows, Dangermouse and The BFG. From Open All Hours to The Darling Buds of May to his starring roles as Detective Inspector Frost in A Touch of Frost and, of course, Derek `Del Boy' Trotter in Only Fools and Horses.

General Fields

  • : 9781780897967
  • : Cornerstone
  • : Century
  • : September 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : David Jason
  • : Paperback
  • : 791.45028092
  • : 400