Red Butterfly

Author(s): A L Sonnichsen

Young Adult Fiction

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut ("Publishers Weekly," starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of "Inside Out and Back Again "and "Sold." Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has but what if Kara secretly wants more? Told in lyrical, moving verse, "Red Butterfly" is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights."

$14.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

""Red Butterfly" is raw honesty interwoven with hope, as layered as life itself. This book deeply moved me."--Carolyn Starr Rose, author of MAY B.

General Fields

  • : 9781481411103
  • : Simon & Schuster
  • : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • : March 2016
  • : 193mm X 130mm X 30mm
  • : United States
  • : April 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : A L Sonnichsen
  • : Paperback / softback
  • : Amy June Bates
  • : 400