Product detail

What About Me

What About Me

Author: Helen Orme
Series: Shades 2.0
$18.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Lisa's family has fallen apart, and now she's in foster care. She needs to escape her nightmare but no one seems to listen to what she wants. Shades 2.0 is a brand new series that offers fast paced, shorter stories for older readers who may find longer books too daunting, or who still want the excitement of a great story told with pace and style. and includes well known authors such as Gillian Phillip, Malcom Rose, David and Helen Orme, John Townsend and Mary Chapman. The stories encompass a range of genres such as horror, science fiction, historical fiction and straight modern teen tales. Published by Ransom Publishiing, Shades 2.0 is ideal for reluctant readers aged 12+ with a reading age of 9 - 10.
Author description
Helen is the author of a number of titles in Ransom's Shades 2.0 series. A prolific and much loved writer, she is the author of the popular series for reluctant girl readers;The Siti's Sisters Series and coauthor with husband David Orme for the Ransom Trailblazers, Thunderbolts and Streetwise Series. A teacher for nearly thirty years, she worked nas a SENCO in a large comprehensive school, as an advisory teacher for IT and as teacher-in-charge of a pupil referral unit. These experiences have been invaluable in her writing. Helen left teaching with the idea of taking a term off, but her husband David was overburdened with writing work so she started helping him out and has been writing ever since.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781781276266
  • : Ransom Publishing
  • : Ransom Publishing
  • : August 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 64
  • : Helen Orme
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92