Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:A Winner in Ockhams New Zealand Book Awards - Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize 2018

A Winner in Ockhams New Zealand Book Awards - Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize 2018.
Carla, Sharon and Duey have worked in fashion for longer than they care to remember. For them, there's nothing new under the sun. They're Generation X: tired, cynical and sick of being used.... read more

General Fields
: 9781776561162
: Victoria University Press
: Victoria University Press
: ---length:- '8.25'width:- '5.25'units:- Inches
Special Fields
: Pip Adam
: Paperback
: English
: 224
: F
: books
The New Animals
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 NZ Fiction

From award-winning author Charlotte Grimshaw, this is a beautifully evocative, sensual portrayal of a woman's search for freedom and love. When her daughter vanishes during a heatwave in Europe, writer Frances Sinclair embarks on a hunt that takes her across continents and into her own... read more

General Fields
: 9780143771821
: Random House New Zealand Ltd
: Vintage New Zealand
: 233mm X 154mm X 25mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Charlotte Grimshaw
: Paperback
: 288
: books
Mazarine
$38.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Two mysterious strangers appear at a hotel in a small country town. Where have they come from? Who are they? What catastrophe are they fleeing? The townspeople want answers, but the strangers are unable to speak of their trauma. And before long, wary hospitality shifts to suspicion and ... read more

General Fields
: 9780143772323
: Penguin Group New Zealand, Limited
: Penguin Books
: 232mm X 154mm X 21mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Lloyd Jones
: Paperback
: 272
: books
The Cage
$38.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:A Winner in Ockhams New Zealand Book Awards - Best First Book Award for Fiction 2018

A Winner in Ockhams New Zealand Book Awards - Best First Book Award for Fiction 2018.

"Cynthia is twenty-one, bored and desperately waiting for something big to happen when her bootcamp instructor, the striking Anahera, suggests they run away together. With st... read more

General Fields
: 9781776561667
: Victoria University Press
: Victoria University Press
Special Fields
: Annaleese Jochems
: Paperback
: .
: 0
: F
: books
Baby
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure, DIFFERENTLY NORMAL is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.
 
 
For Maddy, life is all about routine. It has to be, t... read more

General Fields
: 9781869713720
: Hachette New Zealand Ltd
: Hachette New Zealand Ltd
: 233mm X 151mm X 26mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Tammy Robinson
: Paperback
: 1
: books
Differently Normal
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Pounamu Pounamu is classic Ihimaera. First published om 1972, it was immediately endorsed by Maori and Pakeha alike for its original stories that showed how important Maori identity is for all New Zealanders. As Katherine Mansfield did in her first collection In a German Pension... read more

General Fields
: 9780143010913
: Penguin Group New Zealand, Limited
: Raupo
: 200x130mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Witi Ihimaera
: Paperback
: 823
: 192
: books
Pounamu, Pounamu
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Series:Virago Modern Classics Ser.

'Janet Frame's luminous words are the more precious because they were snatched from the jaws of the disaster of her early life . . . and yet to read her is no more difficult than breathing' Hilary Mantel
When Janet Frame's doctor suggested that she write about her trauma... read more

General Fields
: 9780349011141
: Little, Brown Book Group Limited
: Virago Press
: 198mm X 126mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Janet Frame; Hilary Mantel (Introduction by)
: Paperback
: 823.914
: 240
: books
Faces In The Water
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Alex Hunt, a senior student in a high school in the small town of Rotorua, New Zealand, has his world turned upside down when a new neighbour, Piers Yzel, moves in next door. Piers is cool, lonely and has similar interests to Alex, unlike his cheating girlfriend Shonnie w... read more

General Fields
: 9781922120281
: Glass House Books
: Glass House Books
: 229mm X 152mm X 13mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Kathy Sutcliffe
: Paperback
: 242
: Black & white illustrations
: books
When Romeo Kissed Mercutio
$9.99(NZD) inc GST
save $15.00(NZD) (60%) $24.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Obsession is a literary mystery tale, the story of an obsessive love affair, and the repercussions long after the affair has ended. The two people at the heart of the story are writers. The third person in the triangle is a celebrated poet of Dalmatian extraction. It recreates the era ... read more

General Fields
: 9781927262900
: Upstart Press Ltd
: Upstart Press Ltd
: 234mm X 153mm X 21mm
Special Fields
: SANDYS ELSPETH
: Paperback
: 0
: F
: books
Obsession
$34.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize Winner - Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2017.

Winner of the New Zealand Book Award for Fiction Germany, 1939. Two children watch as their parents become immersed in the puzzling mechanisms of power. Siggi lives in the affluent ignorance of middle-class Berlin, her father a censor who excises prohibited words ('promise', 'lov... read more

As reveiwed in our February newsletter-
Catherine Chidgey says that she finds writing difficult, but after reading this book you will be glad she persevered. I have a deep respect for Chidgey's talent. I was moved, saddened, and often humoured by this story. The Wish Child f... read more

General Fields
: 9781776560622
: Victoria University Press
: Victoria University Press
Special Fields
: Catherine Chidgey
: Paperback
: en
: 823.92
: 384
: F
: books
The Wish Child
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

A heart-warming, thoroughly entertaining novel about a whole community.

General Fields
: 9780143771456
: Random House New Zealand
: Random House New Zealand
: 233mm X 153mm X 36mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Catherine Robertson
: Paperback
: 432
: books
Gabriel's Bay
$38.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Both fiction and fact, this fascinating book is a kaleidoscopic exploration of the Battle of Orakau. During three days in 1864, 300 Maori men, women and children fought an Imperial army and captured the imagination of the world. The battle marked ... read more

General Fields
: 9780143771111
: Random House New Zealand
: Vintage
: 203mm X 140mm X 25mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Witi Ihimaera; Hemi Kelly
: Hardback
: 917
: Maori; English
: 224
: books
Sleeps Standing: A Story of the Battle of Orakau
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2