Category:

 General Fiction

The stunning debut novel, from the author of A Little Life.It is 1950 when Norton Perina, a young doctor, embarks on an expedition to a remote Micronesian island in search of a rumoured lost tribe. There he encounters a strange group of forest dwellers who appear to... read more

The People in the Trees
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 General Fiction

An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.

Mr Peacock's Possessions
$32.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Thriller

'Extraordinary...smart, sophisticated, suspenseful - and important. If you try one new thing this year, make it Star of the North.'LEE CHILD 'Tense and compelling.' James Swallow, Sunday Timesbestselling author of NOMAD North Korea and the USA are on the brink of war A young Ame... read more

Star of the North
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 General Fiction

Life is always better backstage, isn't it?
'Who better than Caitlin Moran to bring fame down to earth with a bump' - Helen Fielding, bestselling author of Bridget Jones's Diary
The Sunday Times Number One bestseller about a young women making it in a world where... read more

How to Be Famous
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

Aged thirteen, Theo Decker, son of a devoted mother and a reckless, largely absent father, survives an accident that otherwise tears his life apart.
Alone and rudderless in New York, he is taken in by the family of a wealthy friend. He is tormented by an unbearable longing for his mother, and do... read more

The Goldfinch
$39.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

When the shots rang out in the shopping mall, Simone Knox knew what to do. Shelter in place. That's what they taught you to do in the event of a mass shooting. So on that terrible, hot summer day in 2005, Simone was lucky. She escaped death. But she would never be the same ... read more

Shelter in Place
$34.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The Heading Dog Who Spilt in Half is a charming blend of tall tales, shanties and legends from New Zealand, all bound up in a visually pleasing collection. The tales themselves are simple and narrated in a light, yarn-lik... read more

The Heading Dog Who Split in Half: Legends and Tall Tales from New Zealand
$11.99(NZD) inc GST
save $28.00(NZD) (70%) $39.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 General Fiction

Awards:Winner of Prix Goncourt des Lyceens 2012 and Grand Prix du Roman de l'Academie Francaise 2012.

August 30, 1975. The day of the disappearance. The day Somerset, New Hampshire, lost its innocence. That summer, struggling author Harry Quebert fell in love with fifteen-year-old Nola Kellergan. Thirty-three years later, her body is dug up from his ... read more

This book gripped me from beginning to end, and had so many twists that I was perplexed over the mystery of young Nola's death until it was cleverly revealed at the end of the book. This is not just a typical thriller, though. It is an ode to writing... read more

The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Thriller

Chosen as a Book of the Year in The Times Literary Supplement, the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Times 'A brilliant novel of deception, love and trust to join his supreme cannon' Evening Standard 'Vintage le Carré. Immensely clever, breathtaking. Real... read more

A Legacy of Spies
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 General Fiction

Flowers, fire and fairy tales are the elements that will forever shape nine-year-old Alice Hart's life, in The Lost Flower's of Alice Hart, the international bestseller by Holly Ringland.Alice Hart lives in isolation by the sea, where her mother's enchanting f... read more

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Graphic Novels

Pirates! Curses! Cutlasses! Meet Jack Scratch: pint sized hero, swashbuckler, adventurer...and singer of pirate ditties.
Together with Cap'n Catnip and his Uncle Silver, Jack is about to embark upon a quest to find the lost treasure of the Hiss-paniola! <... read more

The Adventures of Jack Scratch
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fantasy

Series:Kingkiller Chronicles
Reading Level:General Adult

"No one writes about stories like Pat Rothfuss. How the right story at the right time can change the world, how the teller can shape a life." --Lin-Manuel Miranda This deluxe, illustrated edition celebrates the New York Times-bestselling series, The K... read more

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5